Skip to content

 Embassy Closing Days in 2017

The Embassy observes a combination of Afghan and Danish holidays. In 2017, the Embassy is closed on the following days:

Nytårsdag / New Year’s Day

Sunday, 1 January

Påskedag / Easter Day

Sunday, 16 April

Eidul Fitr*

Sunday, 25 June


Eidul Fitr*

Monday, 26 June


Eidul Adha*

Sunday, 3 September


Eidul Adha*

Monday, 4 September


Juleaftensdag / Christmas Eve

Sunday, 24 December


Juledag / Christmas Day

Monday, 25 December


The Embassy also remain closed from 26 – 28 December  and 31 December

* Actual dates may be subject to change