Skip to content

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2018

 

New Year’s Day

 

Monday, 1 January

Liberation Day

Thursday, 15 February

 

Nawroz (New Year’s Day)

Wednesday, 21 & Thursday, 22 March

 

Easter Day

Sunday, 1 April

 

Labor Day

Tuesday, 1 May

 

First day of Ramadan

Wednesday, 16 May

 

Eidul Fitr*

Sunday, 17 June

 

Independence Day

Sunday, 19 August

 

Arafat Day

Tuesday, 21 August

 

Eidul Adha*

Wednesday, 22 and Thursday 23 August

 

Martyrs and Ahmad Shah Massoud’s Martyrdom Day

Sunday, 9 September

Tenth of Moharam (Ashura Day)

Thursday, 20 September

 

Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday

Tuesday, 20 November

 

The Embassy also remains closed from 24 -27 December and 30 -31 December

*Actual dates may be subject to change.