Skip to content

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2018


New Year’s Day


Monday, 1 January

Liberation Day

Thursday, 15 February


Nawroz (New Year’s Day)

Wednesday, 21 & Thursday, 22 March


Easter Day

Sunday, 1 April


Labor Day

Tuesday, 1 May


First day of Ramadan

Wednesday, 16 May


Eidul Fitr*

Sunday, 17 June


Independence Day

Sunday, 19 August


Arafat Day

Tuesday, 21 August


Eidul Adha*

Wednesday, 22 and Thursday 23 August


Martyrs and Ahmad Shah Massoud’s Martyrdom Day

Sunday, 9 September

Tenth of Moharam (Ashura Day)

Thursday, 20 September


Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday

Tuesday, 20 November


The Embassy also remains closed from 24 -27 December and 30 -31 December

*Actual dates may be subject to change.